1976年–今天,突破设计界限。

莫塔迪利文扎(Motta di Livenza)是意大利东北部威尼托大区的一个小镇,也是Magis公司诞生的地方。几百年来,这里一直以其卓越的手工艺、创造力和繁荣的贸易而闻名于世。

在这个充满活力的地方,埃乌杰尼奥·佩拉萨(Eugenio Perazza)实现了他创办一家现代设计公司的愿景,并且使之真正成为一处自由探索之地,一个真正将设计与技术创新相结合,用完美、实用和正宗产品丰富人们生活的地方。

公司名称体现了这一想法。 Magis是拉丁语,意思是“更多”。

公司理念体现在Magis的每个产品上。通过不断尝试新的设计语言、新技术和新材料,Magis总是能够与众不同或是出人意料。在公司使命的驱动下,Magis在商业上获得了极大成功并且跻身世界最具影响力的国际设计品牌行列。

1996年,随着芭芭拉·米内托(Barbara Minetto)和阿尔贝托·佩拉萨(Alberto Perazza)的加入,更多的家族成员进入公司。从真正意义上来说,Magis仍然是一家家族企业,独立并且由家族经营。欣赏、忠诚、尊重以及强烈的本土观念成为Magis与所有员工、设计师和合作伙伴建立相互关系的坚实基础。

2010年,Magis将总部迁至托雷迪莫斯托镇(Torre di Mosto),新总部的面积有98000平方米,成为公司物流和装配部门以及所有行政办公的新家园。客人可以在宽敞的展厅内参观Magis标志性的产品并感受Magis所代表的一切。2016年,阿尔贝托·佩拉萨被任命为Magis公司的首席执行官。自然而然的家族传承为Magis公司开启了新的篇章,同时仍始终忠守其核心价值:做设计创新与进步的先驱。 

里程碑

1994年Bottle,Magis走上国际设计舞台 

Bottle瓶架标记了Magis历史的重要节点。可堆叠瓶架是设计师贾斯珀·莫里森(Jasper Morrison)为Magis设计的第一款产品,而且由此开启了一段长期和富有成果的合作关系,Magis与这位杰出设计师的合作也成为与更多其他设计师开展合作的开始。

瓶架在商业上取得了极大成功,在设计界赢得了高度评价并且获得了很多重要奖项。纽约现代艺术博物馆将Bottle瓶架列为永久藏品,世界各地的其他著名博物馆随后也纷纷加入。

1997年– Bombo,有史以来被复制最多的椅凳

Bombo椅凳是诠释一件作品如何改变人们感知整个产品类别的完美示例。公司与设计师斯蒂凡诺·乔凡诺尼(Stefano Giovannoni)合作开发的产品一经推出便在商业上取得了巨大成功。

毫无疑问,它是一只日常使用且非常实用的椅凳,360度旋转的座椅能够让人转向任何方向,而且通过气压活塞调节高度极为方便。然而,Bombo最突出地方的还是其出色的设计,完美的吧凳只能以这种标志性的外观呈现出来。

如今,Bombo椅凳遍布世界各地的住宅、酒吧和餐厅。更重要的是,它已经成为文化记忆的组成部分。由于椅凳的巨大成功,它也成为有史以来被复制最多的设计对象。但是,只有真正的Bombo椅凳才是真正的Bombo椅凳。

2000年–Air-Chair,技术创新与精致设计的融合

Air-Chair座椅是技术革命的完美体现。基于轻巧和稳固的设计理念,设计师贾斯珀·莫里森(Jasper Morrison)与Magis合作开发了第一款采用气体射出一体成型的座椅。这种复杂的生产方式是将气体与添加玻璃纤维的聚丙烯一起注入到模具之中,得到的是一种高强度但却超轻的座椅。

Air-Chair座椅的设计极其简明:规正且纯粹,线性且简约。它是永恒的经典,而且极其实用。Air-Chair座椅便于搬动,可以堆叠,适合室内或户外使用。


2003年– Chair_One,创立标志需要勇气 

与其他设计作品不同,Chair_One座椅反映了我们最喜欢的某些特征:勇敢、大胆、坚持和对做正确事情的信任。当我们推出Chair_One座椅时,设计界还感到疑惑不解。有人认为它是一种实验,至多只是一件艺术作品。如今,Chair_One座椅已成为备受人们赞誉的经典设计,不仅在最负盛名的博物馆展出,同时也在世界各地的住宅、办公室和餐厅里使用。

设计师康士坦丁·葛切奇(Konstantin Grcic)通过探索压铸技术的潜力创造了这一独特的设计杰作。压铸复杂的三维形状是一种精密的技术,找到其中合适的形式,得到一款出众并且尽可能最舒适,同时又尽少使用材料的座椅往往是一个漫长,有时甚至是非常艰苦的过程。

Chair_One座椅就是其中之一。你一旦看到它,就永远不会忘记。

2004年 –Magis Kids,以儿童作为设计之本

Magis Kids产品系列源自一个真实的家庭故事。埃乌杰尼奥·佩拉萨想送给孙女安娜一张画画用的小桌作为礼物。但是,他很快就发现没有那种合适儿童并且使用简单又有教育意义和先进设计特色的家具。因此,埃乌杰尼奥决定专门为儿童设计和生产一个Magis产品系列,以满足他们的需要。 

Magis Kids系列的设计理念是从儿童的视角开发每一款产品,绝非简单地缩小现有的设计产品。通过与恩佐·马利(Enzo Mari)、哈维尔·马里斯卡尔(Javier Mariscal)和艾洛·阿尼奥(Eero Aarnio)等设计师的合作,一个色彩缤纷、精彩欢乐的世界栩栩如生地呈现在世人面前。

不论是轻便的座椅,还是藏宝小箱、模块化的童床、玩偶小动物和居住的小屋,Magis Kids使得儿童可以真正通过自己的方式体验他们的创造力。

2005年–Puppy,四条腿的创意画布

Puppy是艾洛·阿尼奥设计的小狗,其设计初衷是体现儿童在图画时通过儿童眼睛看到的小狗。有头、身体、腿和尾巴就足够了。色彩丰富、经久耐用而且好玩。

儿童喜爱这个小朋友,设计师和艺术家也喜欢Puppy小狗,是表达他们创意的绝妙画布。如今,人们可以看到其他无数Puppy小狗的设计和变体,每个都是一件艺术作品。

2008年 – Steelwood,将两种优质材料结合在一起

Steelwood是优异设计、创新材料处理和真正手工艺的结晶。

设计师罗南·布鲁克和埃尔文·布鲁克(Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec)将两种非常传统的材料巧妙结合,设计了一款即简单又优雅的座椅。Steelwood的座位和支腿由木材制成,椅背则是一块钢板。设计看起来很简单,但是塑形Steelwood座椅需要复杂的工程和卓越的技术,熟练的钣金工人需要通过九种不同的机加工工艺逐步为椅背塑形。精制的工艺为Steelwood座椅赋予了时尚永恒的优雅外观。

自座椅产品推出后,Steelwood形成了包括有座椅、高凳、桌子、衣架和书架系统在内的完美产品系列。

2010年– Spun,椅子就像艺术品

在我们所做的所有事情中,我们都希望突破设计界限,让创意的日常物品也能够成为一件艺术作品。这种愿景尤其体现在Spun陀螺椅上。

Spun陀螺椅是一件独特的家具产品,采用滚塑成型技术打造塑料的形状。设计师托马斯·赫斯维克(Thomas Heatherwick)设计的Spun陀螺椅在直立时似乎是一件静止和优美的雕塑,但在侧放时却可以让坐上去的人做圆周运动,旋转一整圈。独特的陀螺椅就像一件艺术品,坐上去让人兴趣盎然。

2014年– Officina,重现悠久古老的技术

几千年来,人们用铁锻造出了无数日常用品和装饰物。对于Officina系列来说,设计师罗南·布鲁克和埃尔文·布鲁克为这一悠久古老的制造工艺赋予了现代蕴涵,并且创造了一种独特的设计语言。

采用一套锻铁系统支撑不同尺寸和材料的桌面是Officina产品系列的设计基础。系列的独到之处在于这种材料与现代形式和其他材料的完美结合。不论是座椅,还是桌子、沙发和长凳,Officina系列的所有产品都彰显出工业感和高雅的精神,可完美适应几乎所有的环境。


2018年– Bureaurama,重新定义办公空间

办公室是动态和不断变化的地方。设计师耶日·西摩(Jerszy Seymour)设计的Bureaurama为我们提供了美观实用且轻巧的高凳和桌子,适合多种工作与社交场合。

这种设计理念完美地展现在系列的圆桌产品上:单独使用的桌子是一个专注于工作的地方,而许多桌子排列在一起则构成了一张大圆桌,适合许多人在一起协同工作和交流思想。

Bureaurama系列采用完全可回收的铝合金焊接制成,手工喷涂。每件产品都有所不同,就像每天的工作一样总是各不相同而且日新月异。

2020年–Costume,沙发2.0

设计师斯特凡·迪兹(Stefan Diez)设计的Costume沙发从很多方面重新思考了沙发应该是怎样一种物品,它应该是一种实用并且对家庭友好的家具,同时对环境的影响最小。

Costume沙发蕴含着变革。它由一个单一的单元组成,能够多组互锁或与扶手一起扩展。Costume沙发是一个模块化系统,可以根据用户的需要和喜好变化和增加。

Costume沙发底座和靠背采用持久耐用且100%回收和可回收的聚丙烯材料。使用嵌入式的袋装弹簧最大程度减少了使用合成泡沫带来的生态问题。此外,Costume沙发的面料可以轻松地更换和清洗,而且沙发的所有部件均可以更换。一切都经过深思熟虑,最大程度延长了Costume沙发的使用寿命。

沙发还能够怎么样呢。

Pushing the boundaries of design since 1976.

1976 – Today. Pushing the boundaries of design. 

Motta di Livenza, a small community in the region of Veneto in Northeast Italy is the birthplace of Magis. For centuries this region is known for remarkable craftsmanship, creativity and flourishing trade. 

In the heart of this vigorous area Eugenio Perazza made his vision of a modern design company come true: A place of genuine freedom to explore. A place where real design and technological innovation go hand in hand to enrich people’s life with beautiful, useful and authentic products. 

The company’s name embodies this idea. Magis is a Latin word that means “more than”.

This philosophy is reflected in every Magis product. By constantly experimenting with new design languages, new technologies and new materials Magis is always more than ordinary or expected. Guided by this mission Magis achieved critical and commercial success and became one of the most influential international design brands. 

With Barbara Minetto and Alberto Perazza more family members joined the company in 1996. In the best sense of the word Magis continued to be a family business: Independent and run by family values. Appreciation, loyalty, respect and a great sense for community are the building blocks of the relations with all employees, designers and partners of Magis. 

With the opening of the new headquarters Magis moved to Torre di Mosto in 2010. On an area of around 98,000 m2the logistics and assembly department as well as all the offices found a new home. A spacious showroom invites the visitors to see an exhibition of iconic Magis products and feel what Magis stands for. In 2016 Alberto Perazza has been appointed CEO of Magis. This natural transition is leading to a new chapter of Magis, though staying true to its core: Being the creative and progressive voice of design. 

Historical Landmarks 

1994 – Bottle. Putting Magis on the international design map.  

Bottle marked an important point in the history of Magis. The stackable bottle rack was the first Magis product designed by Jasper Morrison and the beginning of a long lasting and fruitful relationship. This collaboration between Magis and an exceptional designer was the start of many more to come. 

Bottle was a huge commercial success. And it was highly regarded in the design world winning many relevant awards. The MoMa in New York introduced Bottle to its permanent collection and other prestigious museums around the world followed. 

1997 – Bombo. The most copied stool of all times

Bombo is the perfect example for how one single masterpiece can change the perception of a whole product category. Developed in collaboration with Stefano Giovannoni, Bombo had been a huge critical and commercial success since the day it was introduced. 

Without a doubt it is a practical stool for the everyday use. Its 360-degree swivelling seat is allowing one to turn towards any direction and thanks to gas pistons its height is easily adjustable. But what makes Bombo outstanding is its significant design. As if the perfect bar stool can only manifest in this iconic shape. 

Today Bombo can be found in homes, bars and restaurants all over the world. Even more, it became part of the cultural memory. Due to its huge success it is also one of the most copied design objects of all time. Yet only the real Bombo is the real Bombo.

2000 – Air-Chair. Technological innovation meets sophisticated design. 

Air-Chair is the beautiful manifestation of a technological revolution. Driven by the idea of lightness and stability Jasper Morrison and Magis developed the first one-piece chair using air moulding technology. This sophisticated production method consists in the injection of a gas in the mould together with polypropylene added with fiberglass. The result is a chair that is highly resistant yet super-lightweight.

In its design Air-Chair is simple at its best: formal and pure, linear and essential. A timeless classic that is also super practical. Air-Chair is easy to move, stackableand suitable for indoor or outdoor use. 


2003 – Chair_One. It takes courage to create an icon.  

Like no other design object Chair_One is reflecting some of the attributes that we embrace the most: Courage, boldness, persistence and the trust in doing the right thing. When we introduced Chair_One the design world was unsettled. People thought it is an experiment, an art piece at best. Today Chair_One is a widely acclaimed design classic showcased in the most prestigious museums and used in homes, offices and restaurants all over the world.

Konstantin Grcic created this unique design masterpiece by exploiting the potential of die-casting which is a precise technology allowing complex three-dimensional shapes. Finding the right form was a long and sometimes struggling journey resulting in an exceptional chair that provides the highest possible comfort with the lowest possible material use. 

Chair_One really is one of a kind. Once you have seen it, you won’t forget. 

2004 – Magis Kids. Putting the youngest in the centre of the design process. 

The origin of Magis Kids is a real family story. Eugenio Perazza wanted to gift his granddaughter Anna a table to draw on. But very soon he had to realise that there was no suitable furniture for children: Simple to use, but also with educational value and advanced design characteristics. Hence, Eugenio decided to design and produce a dedicated Magis line for kids that would fulfil his demands.  

The ambition behind Magis Kids was to develop each product through the eyes of a child, not simply scaling down existing design objects. In collaboration with designers such as Enzo Mari, Javier Mariscal and Eero Aarnio a colourful, amazing and happy world came to life. 

From lightweight chairs, to storage for hidden treasures, from modular beds, to animals for playing and houses to live in. Magis Kids enables children to experience their creativity in a very kid’s way.

2005 – Puppy. A four-legged canvas for creativity.

Puppy is a little dog designed by Eero Aarnio, whose aim was to see through children’s eyes when they draw puppies. A head, a body, legs and a tail – that’s it. Colourful, durable and playful. 

Children love the little friend. Designers and artists of all kind love Puppy as well. It is a wonderful canvas to express their creativity. Today you can find countless designs and variations of Puppy. Each of them an art piece itself.

2008 – Steelwood. Bringing two exceptional materials together.

Steelwood is the result of great design, innovative material processing and true craftmanship.

By combining two very traditional materials thoughtfully Ronan and Erwan Bouroullec created a simple yet elegant chair. The seat and legs of Steelwood are made out of wood. The back is a steel plate. It sounds simple, but moulding Steelwood takes sophisticated engineering and remarkable technical excellence. Skilled metalworkers use a series of nine different mechanical procedures to gradually shape the back. This elaborated process gives Steelwood its timeless elegant look. 

Since its introduction Steelwood has involved into a beautiful family of products consisting of chairs, stools, tables, a coat stand and a shelving system. 

2010 – Spun. A chair like an art piece.

In everything we do we want to push the boundaries of design creating useful everyday objects that could also be a piece art. This ambition manifests, inter alia, in Spun.

Spun is an exceptional piece of furniture using a rotational moulding technique to shape plastic. When upright Spun, designed by Thomas Heatherwick, seems to be a static, beautiful sculpture. But when it is lent on its side it allows the sitter to swivel in a circular motion, rotating in a complete circle. A unique chair that looks like art and is fun to sit on. 

2014 – Officina. Reinventing an ancient technique

For thousands of years an infinite number of everyday objects and decorative artefacts have been created with iron forging. For the Officina collection Ronan and Erwan Bouroullec gave this ancient fabrication process a modern twist and created an exceptional design language. 

A system of wrought iron suitable to support tops of different dimensions and materials is the basis of Officina. What makes the series unique is the combination of this material with modern forms and materials. All Officina products, from chairs to tables, sofas and benches have an industrial feel combined with an elegant spirit. They adapt perfectly to almost any ambience.


2018– Bureaurama. Redefining workspaces.

Offices are dynamic and constantly changing places. Bureaurama, designed by Jerszy Seymour provides a beautiful and useful collection of lightweight stools and tables that can adopt to numerous work and social situations. 

This philosophy is perfectly reflected in the round table of the series: Individually used the table is a place for focused work of one. Many of the tables arranged together form a big table that is suitable for collaborative work and the exchange of ideas of many. 

Bureaurama is made of fully-recycable welded aluminum that is spray-painted by hand. None of the pieces looks alike. Just like todays work is always different and ever changing.

2020 – Costume. The sofa 2.0

On many levels Costume, designed by Stefan Diez is the story of rethinking what a sofa should be like. A piece of furniture that is practical and family friendly while having the lowest possible impact on the environment.

Costume embraces change. It starts as a single unit, which can be interlocked in various constellations or extended with armrests. Costume is a modular system that is changing and growing with its users’ needs and preferences.

The body of Costume is made out of long lasting and 100% recycled and recyclable Polypropylene. The embedded pocket springs minimize the use of synthetic foam that is ecologically problematic. Additionally, the covers of Costume can be changed and washed easily, and all parts of Costume are replaceable. Everything is well thought trough to maximize the lifespan of Costume.

A sofa how it should be.

Pushing the boundaries of design since 1976.